Business security features
Data backup and recovery
Organization level security reports
Server verification with certificate pinning
User and group management
A Password Boss Business admin has access to setup and manage all current users and groups, as well as pending user invitations. On-boarding and off-boarding of all users is done via the portal.
When a user joins your team we send an email notification to all active administrators.
Groups are used to enable users to easily share saved items with multiple people at once. Team admins create groups and all users can then send shares to a group. As group’s membership changes, any shares sent to that group are automatically updated with the new membership. For example this makes it easy to send a share to the marketing department, and when a new user is added or removed from the marketing group their access is updated automatically.
Group membership is managed on the portal by administrators. Users cannot change group membership.
Administrators can revoke a users access to Password Boss account. When this happens an administrator can choose the following options:
- Delete the user’s account. When the user attempts to login to the client app, all locally saved data on the users device will be deleted.
- Convert a user’s account to an individual account that is no longer part of the team. Security Policies also allow an administrator to have any data stored in the users team profile to be automatically deleted.
When an administrator removes a user from your team, we send an email notification to all active administrators.